Are You a Current Apollo e-Cig User?

If you are... why not take the time to leave a review below? Your viewpoint will be a valuable resource for others.

If you purchase a kit or any other products using our Discount Code options, please come back and leave a review after you have received and tried the product.

The reviews below are from actual consumers who have used the product. These reviews cover many different Apollo Products.

If you would like to see the Editor Reviews for individual products click the links below.

Apollo eGo
| Apollo Standard Kit

VN:R_N [1.9.22_1171]
Cost/Value
Ease of Draw
Vapor Production
Flavor/Taste
Style/Look
Customer Service
Speed of Shipment
Overall Score
Rating: 8.5/10 (35 votes cast)

37 Responses to Apollo Consumer Reviews

  • Annie
    July 13, 2014

    They often ship defective products. If you call customer service, you must leave a message and you are lucky if they call you back in 2 days. The products that do work don’t last long enough. We are here shopping for a new brand!

    Cost/Value 2/10
    Ease of Draw 9/10
    Vapor Production 9/10
    Flavor/Taste 8/10
    Style/Look 7/10
    Customer Service 3/10
    Speed of Shipment 10/10
    Overall Score 3/10
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  • Lynn Faulkner
    April 30, 2014

    I have given Apollo some excellent reviews in the past, but lately, things seem to have changed. There have been a number of problems with products that didn’t work. Formerly, Apollo would send a replacement, but now, not so much. Yesterday, I was informed that they only replace UNOPENED products. Considering that they advertise a “30 day money back guarantee” on their web page, this is more than a little misleading. How would anyone know that a product is defective unless they open and use the product? I’ve invested a good deal of money in Apollo. Their flavors are excellent. But I am getting stuck icreasingly with defective products. At what point do I cut my losses and go to a different company? I am now back to reading reviews on what might be a better company.

    Cost/Value 5/10
    Ease of Draw 8/10
    Vapor Production 10/10
    Flavor/Taste 10/10
    Style/Look 8/10
    Customer Service 10/10
    Speed of Shipment 10/10
    Overall Score 5/10
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  • Capt Chunk
    April 25, 2014

    I ordered the Superior eGo CE4 Kit and started using it March 31st. I hand tried a few of the starter kits from Blu,CIG20,and Njoy. I wasn’t happy with them to say the least. I almost went back to smoking the anologs I smoked for over 20 years. A friend of mine at work knew what I was going through and showed me her ego style ecig and told me to give it a try. I am so glad I did. I did some looking around the enternet and found some reviews that led me here. I ordered this kit and got started right. The batteries are great and long lasting. I used one and charged the other. The clearomizers are a good starting point but I moved on to the EVOD clearomizers since then. The kit comes with everything you need to get started and for a good price. I am still smoke free and it’s all because of this kit Doe yourself a favor and get this kit, you won’t sorry.

    Cost/Value 10/10
    Ease of Draw 10/10
    Vapor Production 9/10
    Flavor/Taste 10/10
    Style/Look 10/10
    Customer Service 10/10
    Speed of Shipment 10/10
    Overall Score 10/10
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  • lynn
    March 3, 2014

    First, before you purchase either a cartridge or an e-liquid kit, read the reviews and the articles, and watch the videos here. It will save you a great deal of time, money and frustration. Having tried a number of different brands, I am now an exclusive Apollo customer for e-liquids. ( Although I do still use Green Smoke cartomizers occasionally). Flavors are a subjective taste of course, but the RY4 is the best I’ve used from anywhere. The Sahara and Classic are also excellent. I am not crazy about the fruit flavors, and find they get old pretty fast. The Cherry is like vaping a twizzler, but fairly good when mixed. Trying out new flavors is fun, but usually I dont like it as well, and then have to pour out the liquid and clean the clearomizer. There have been some problems with equipment not working, but Apollo’s customer service is superb and they have been quick to fix it. I do believe that not including instructions is a definite minus, and hope Apollo will rectify this. Still, I am giving this brand a full 10. While Green Smoke offers the best experience in cartomizers, the Apollo clearomizer experience is far better.

    Cost/Value 10/10
    Ease of Draw 10/10
    Vapor Production 10/10
    Flavor/Taste 10/10
    Style/Look 10/10
    Customer Service 10/10
    Speed of Shipment 10/10
    Overall Score 10/10
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  • Priscilla S
    January 29, 2014

    I have been using apollo for over a year, and at first they were the most amazing company ever. Online help when you need it, problems with your purchase were fixed fast etc. I have bought both the standard kit and the superior ego kit. Great products, but in some cases you get dud batteries. Not their fault, imo. Things happen. They used to just send you a replacement, no big deal.
    As of the last few months however, it seems their care has changed. Their e-juice is never consistent anymore, you can keep buying the same flavors and they don’t taste the same as the last bottle or so you bought. I had gotten batteries that were defective and their response was i passed the 14 day guarantee. 14 days seems a little short of a time frame to test everything you buy (when you buy in bulk like me to avoid purchasing every 2 weeks, and it take 3-4 days to get here anyway, which they count as part of that time frame), and so i ended up just having to buy new batteries again to replace the duds.
    They don’t seem to have a loyalty program, where you buy a certain amount of product and they send you a free e-juice or whatever. I haven’t noticed anything as far as rewards either for purchasing over a year ($80 each purchase) and making my friends buy their product. I am no longer happy with their quality of customer service/care or e-juices. Also the dud batteries are becoming more frequent, i’m going to start looking at other brands or just kick it altogether.

    Cost/Value 6/10
    Ease of Draw 9/10
    Vapor Production 9/10
    Flavor/Taste 3/10
    Style/Look 10/10
    Customer Service 3/10
    Speed of Shipment 10/10
    Overall Score 7/10
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  • mdvaprizer
    January 20, 2014

    Received mine Friday and only thought of a cigarette once. I acknowledge I am a new to vaping but am excited to stop taking in polonium and as a firefighter the 4000+ toxins I have been smoking. I am happy with Apollo’s quality statement and their willingness to be a part of FDA scrutiny. I don’t know about the longevity of their products but I am very happy with the ProTank 2 Mini and am purchasing another to keep my vaping clean. I am also mixing my flavors aiming to reduce my nicotine intake from medium (12 mg) to light (6 mg), possibly lower, in a timely fashion. I read a lot before I purchased and continue to read about E cig regulation. Frankly it stinks of big tobacco lobby fodder (watch The Insider). I am very disappointed that within the decade these products have come on the market all I see is naysay without ANYTHNG concrete while look forward to a cigarette free future. Apollo looks to have hit the mark in an industry that is sure to save lives while allowing for a bit of remaining enjoyment.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  • Vinny Govea
    December 18, 2013

    Best e-cigarette ever. I’m an official reseller of Apollo products now, and all my customers have compared against other products. As soon as they try Apollo, their reaction is one of a kind. No matter what liquid product you use, either Apollo’s or other brand, the device quality is amazing. If you have problems with warranty, refer to retail stores for an immediate replacement rather than reaching Apollo. However, Apollo stand for their warranty.

    Cost/Value 10/10
    Ease of Draw 10/10
    Vapor Production 10/10
    Flavor/Taste 10/10
    Style/Look 10/10
    Customer Service 10/10
    Speed of Shipment 10/10
    Overall Score 10/10
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  • Henry D
    November 16, 2013

    For all the traditional smokers out there. I stopped smoking and immediately switched to e cigs for one month. The brands used were Blu and Mistic (walmart brand). During my first use of Apollo e cig approximately after 3 puffs, I experienced a light-headed feeling I have not felt since I first started smoking more than 15 years ago. Point is Blu, Mistic, E-cig and N-joy (the last 2 were tried earlier on during a transitional phase) label their brand with nicotine content but it is obvious the numbers do not add up compared to apollo and other e-cigs using e-juice. Furthermore, with all the various flavors to choose from, I have to say this is not smoking. This is something totally different. No wonder they gave it a name like vaping. I feel like I just joined a movement.

    Cost/Value 7/10
    Ease of Draw 9/10
    Vapor Production 9/10
    Flavor/Taste 9/10
    Style/Look 8/10
    Customer Service 7/10
    Speed of Shipment 10/10
    Overall Score 10/10
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  • Richard Butterworth
    September 17, 2013

    Man what a difference!I ordered my Apollo Superior eGo CE4 Kit Friday Night and it arrived today ( Tuesday )! That’s just 2 business days from Ca to CT, talk about “speed of shipment! Right away I was impressed with the looks of everything. Everything was packaged individually and real professionally. I went to charge the batteries and since the light on both was green, I believe there already charged fully. I filled up a tank (wickless that I ordered) with classic tobacco, hit the button five times and started vaping. Man it’s good! I can’t believe the difference from what I was using before, which is good also. I can already tell I’m hooked on this new setup. No analogs since June 3, 2013, but a vaper, with or without nicotine for life! Thanks ECCR for pointing me in the right direction!

    Cost/Value 10/10
    Ease of Draw 10/10
    Vapor Production 10/10
    Flavor/Taste 10/10
    Style/Look 10/10
    Customer Service 10/10
    Speed of Shipment 10/10
    Overall Score 10/10
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • E Cig Hut
    September 9, 2013

    Absolutely love Apollo. While most companies provide 1 or 2 different models, Apollo has several ranging from the most basic to the more “advanced”. They appeal to different levels of vapers… at least, that’s how it worked with me anyway. Their VTube is excellent! For those just starting out with e cigs, place your order, get used to vaping, and then hurry up and get a VTube. For me, this is THE unit that really made the difference and made me stop alternating between smoking and vaping.

    Cost/Value 8/10
    Ease of Draw 9/10
    Vapor Production 9/10
    Flavor/Taste 8/10
    Style/Look 9/10
    Customer Service 9/10
    Speed of Shipment 9/10
    Overall Score 9/10
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • Frank
    August 27, 2013

    After researching e-cigs for about a day I decided to order the Apollo Superior e-Go kit. It’s been two months now since I received it and started vaping. I am very happy with it and have returned to Apollo to try some nicer clearomizers and different flavors. The 900 MaH batteries you get in superior kit last me about two and a half days per charge. I got titanium batteries they just look like stainless no paint to chip/wear. No extra cost for them either. So it you are just getting started do yourself a favor, skip the beginner steps, (disposables and cartomizers) and make a commitment. You’ll be glad.

    Cost/Value 10/10
    Ease of Draw 10/10
    Vapor Production 10/10
    Flavor/Taste 10/10
    Style/Look 10/10
    Customer Service 10/10
    Speed of Shipment 10/10
    Overall Score 10/10
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 3.3/5 (3 votes cast)
  • Jack Buckmeir
    August 23, 2013

    Thank you ECCR for your research and review… With many products to choose from, you helped me make my choice. I heard about Apollo, and the EGO turned out to be what I wanted in a E cig. It arrived in 3 days, and the products I ordered after, the same… I like the draw, and vapor. It is awesome. Being a smoker for 30 plus years, I needed something that smoked and tasted like a cigarette, and the Apollo EGO does it for me. If I had known about ECCR before, I wouldn’t have wasted my time with others like the MAXX.
    I have been smoke free for going on four weeks, and don’t cough as much. I tried a normal menthol cigarette today, and must say that I do not want to go back. I HIGHLY RECOMEND the Apollo eGO to everyone. But first do a research on the clearomizers, so you know how to use it, when you need to change it, and how to clean them if there is a problem. This product will make you want to try different flavors when you first try it, but if you are trying to quit smoking, don’t do it right away, until you get use to the eGO.
    Tried to contact them by phone, but only got voicemail. So I do not know much about their customer service. But I am sold on this product.
    Thanks again
    Jack

    Cost/Value 8/10
    Ease of Draw 10/10
    Vapor Production 10/10
    Flavor/Taste 10/10
    Style/Look 9/10
    Customer Service 5/10
    Speed of Shipment 10/10
    Overall Score 8/10
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 4.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • ABE
    August 19, 2013

    This review is for the APOLLO EGO SUPERIOR KIT.
    I’ve been smoking tradditonal ciggs for 21 years.
    AFTER HAVING WATCHED THE VIDEO I purchased the kit and saved 20% Thank you ECCR :) The kit arrived in 3 days with free shipping from CA to NYC,
    This was my first “MOD KIT”
    both batteries were half charged so I set one to fully charge as I started to play with the other,
    I thought I would have a hard time with it and it was easy as pie.
    I filled the clearomizor with the e-juice I selected and started to vape,
    I was blown away with how satisfied I was, This was so much better then any disposable type even with the cartos. The rest is hystory.

    I was paying $12.25 a day for a pack of ciggs 7 days a week, you do the math.
    My kit arrived on the 20th and I haven’t had nor wanted a tradditional cigg since.

    The ease of drawer was like puffing on a reguliar cigg, However, I purchased the wickless and the drawer was smoother and lighter.
    I actually like them both depending on what E-JUICE I’m using.
    Fantastic taste I’m a menthol lover and theirs hit the nail on the head.
    I purchased almost every e-liquid they carry and am very happy with all.
    Im not a fruity flavor kinda guy at least I didn’t think I was, I’ll explain more at the end.lol
    I got the black rubber battery and thought wow big but I can see where this will help deter my attention from reguliar ciggs.
    I now own an ego battery of each color except pink.lol
    No chipping or peeling and I’m tough on my things.
    The cool landyard it came with is awesome.

    Customer service is beyond my expectations.

    NOW, back to the e-liquids, which “btw” you may use any from other companies also, but Im happy with Apollo, Their e-liquids are made here in the USA in their own lab by their own chemist and are human grade grade kosher. THAT IN ITSELF IS AWESOME AND SPEAKS VOLUMES ABOUT THEM AS A COMPANY.
    The idea of the fruity flavors is what is actually going to get me off of even the nicotine since it doesn’t remind me of a nasty smelling cigg and taste awesome.
    I started with the 24 mg of ejuice and am comfortably at 12mg now, and will continue to go lower in time.

    I AM A LOYAL APOLLO CUSTOMER.

    I’ve tried the so called top 3 brands and have to say this is THE NUMBER 1 BRAND FOR ME.

    WE’RE IN A REVOLUTION WITH TABACCO COMPANIES WANTING TO GET RID OF E-CIGGS ALL TOGETHER AND KEEP US ON cancer CAUSING CIGGS.

    I AM VERY PASSIONATE ABOUT THIS AND TRULY THANK YOU EVERYONE AT ECCR FOR DOING THE AMAZING JOB THAT YOU HAVE DONE AND HOW VERY MUCH YOUVE HELPED ME.

    Cost/Value 10/10
    Ease of Draw 10/10
    Vapor Production 10/10
    Flavor/Taste 10/10
    Style/Look 10/10
    Customer Service 10/10
    Speed of Shipment 10/10
    Overall Score 10/10
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (4 votes cast)
  • CC DDD
    August 6, 2013

    I love their e liquids, all made in the US and therefore safer compare to most e liquids sold out here in the UK where legislation is still slacking and e liquids are from China.
    Sadly they haven’t grasped the idea that an e liquid is a product replacement for smokers and therefore should be easily available. No e liquid can be ordered unless it is signed for and after asking many times to have it simply sent to me in a small envelop, I had to take my business elsewhere.
    It’s such a shame considering the quality of their stuff but hey, there are so many good companies out there, I’m very happy with the one I am getting the e liquids from now :-)
    So liquids are great but only if you are casual smoker who works from home basically

    Cost/Value 6/10
    Ease of Draw 6/10
    Vapor Production 6/10
    Flavor/Taste 6/10
    Style/Look 4/10
    Customer Service 1/10
    Speed of Shipment 1/10
    Overall Score 1/10
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 2.0/5 (4 votes cast)
    • ABE
      August 19, 2013

      MAY I ASK WHY THE LOW SCORES AND THE PROBLEM WITH HAVING TO SIGN FOR AN ITEM?
      IVE ORDERED SEVERAL TIMES AND NOT ONCE HAD AN ISSUE.

      I COMPLETELY AGREE WITH HAVING TO SIGN FOR A PRODUCT, WHICH IF NOT SIGNED FOR MAY EASILY BE LEFT AND TAKEN.

      THE COMPANY HAS TO PROTECT THEMSELVES AS THEIR ARE SO MANY PEOPLE THAT WANT SOMETHING FOR NOTHING. NOT TO SAY THAT IS YOU.
      HOWEVER, YOU MUST AGREE THAT PEOPLE OFTEN DO SAY THEY NEVER RECIEVED A PACKAGE WHEN THEY REALLY DID.
      I OWN A SMALL BUISNESS AND ALWAYS HAVE ITEMS SHIPPED SIGNED FOR AND IN MANY CASES INSURED.
      I FIND IT UNFAIR TO JUDGE A COMPANY THAT HAS BUILT IT’S FOUNDATION ON INTEGRITY SO LOUSY BECAUSE THEY SIMPLY WANT TO PROTECT BOTH THE COMPANY AND BUYER FROM FRAUD.
      EVERY COMPANY HAS THEIR POLICY WRITTEN AND IF ONE DOESN’T AGREE THEN SIMPLY MOVE ON.
      WITH THAT SAID, STAY HEALTHY AND HAPPY VAPING

      Cost/Value 10/10
      Ease of Draw 10/10
      Vapor Production 10/10
      Flavor/Taste 10/10
      Style/Look 10/10
      Customer Service 10/10
      Speed of Shipment 10/10
      Overall Score 10/10
      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    • Frank
      August 27, 2013

      Having to sign is obviously due to a restriction in the U.K. Here in the U.S. the mailman just leaves it with the rest of the mail No shipping charge and three days California to Oklahoma.

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 3.7/5 (3 votes cast)
  • Tom
    August 5, 2013

    I’ve been using Apollo for about a year and I’m satisfied with it. Prices seemed to have risen lately. Vapor levels are generally good. However, cartomizers all have different personalities and some seem to work better than others. I wish the paint on the batteries was more scratch resistant. Mine look like hell after a short time. I usually make the scratches disappear with a black sharpie. Likewise with the catomizer wrapping, some cartomizer wrappings were peeling almost immediately. If you peel the wrapping off, you’re left with a rather good looking stainless steel cartomizer. I’m surprised no one offers them that way. Another pet peeve is there is no simple e-cig protector that is easy to slip into a pocket. Apollo sells a jewel case but it’s for storing the individual parts; not a protector for a e-cig that you are currently using. I’ve broken e-cigs by carrying them in my pocket. Something similar to how meat thermometers come would be a welcome addition. I use the refillable cartomizers because of the cost. Someone needs to invent an indicator for these things that tells you how full the cartomizer is.

    Apollo, has really good vapor. Customer service is excellent. Shipping is quick. I’m happy enough to not have to look elsewhere for my e-cigs.

    Cost/Value 8/10
    Ease of Draw 9/10
    Vapor Production 9/10
    Flavor/Taste 7/10
    Style/Look 8/10
    Customer Service 10/10
    Speed of Shipment 10/10
    Overall Score 8/10
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • Woelff
    July 18, 2013

    Apollo has three different kits to fit almost every level of smoker. After doing some massive research on ECCR (I feel like Paul lives in my computer) I finally got up enough nerve to chat with the customer rep at Apollo. After twenty minutes and based on their recommendation I ordered the standard kit since I was finally down to smoking 10 or fewer cigarettes a day. If you smoke between 10 to 30 cigarettes a day then go with the extreme and buy the personal charger that goes with them. The batteries are from Panasonic so they hold their charge, and the personal charger can recharge up to five batteries from drained to full off one charge.
    I set my budget at $80 since that was how much I was spending a month on cigarettes, and for $67.50 I purchased the Standard kit and an extra 5 pack of cherry flavored 18mg cartomizers, since I order tabacco flavored 24mg with my starter kit this gave me 30 days of TAR FREE nicotine. The customer rep added a disposeable to my order as well. So customer service is a full 11 but we can only go 10. Next Apollo has free shipping on any order over $30 and the are located in California so I opted for the free shipping figuring 5 days, nope only two and a half. Order was placed just before 4pm on Wedensday and package hit my door on Saturday morning, so another 10 there.
    Now the tabacco flavor I ordered is a bit off from what I was used to , however they have an E-liquid flavor named classic tabacco that is very similar, and the cherry flavor reminded me of pixie stix. So flavor is a 9, if they take a cue from Coke and drop the new tabacco and go with just classic tabacco then it would be a 10.
    Vapor production while great at first I felt as though it should be a little more consistant throughout the cartomizer. I did discover that if you roll the used cart between your hands for a 20 seconds before you vape it produced almost the same as a fresh cart. So vapor gets a 9.
    Style is a 10, especially the personal charger, it looks like a cigarette pack and will fit in the shirt pocket the same.
    So if you are looking to finally take the step towards quiting or are just tired of smelling like cigarettes then Apollo is the place to start.

    Cost/Value 10/10
    Ease of Draw 10/10
    Vapor Production 9/10
    Flavor/Taste 9/10
    Style/Look 10/10
    Customer Service 10/10
    Speed of Shipment 10/10
    Overall Score 9/10
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 3.8/5 (4 votes cast)
  • Tim
    July 12, 2013

    I purchased the superior eGo kit. My new e-cig showed up in the mail, I charged the batteries, and I was doing good no regular cigarettes for a few days and this made me very happy. After a few days went by it was July 3rd and that night is when my batteries stopped working. This e-cig was awesome while it lasted and customer service said they would ship out new batteries and charger as soon as I sent them a tracking number. I did this as fast as possible on July 5th because the post office was closed for the holiday hoping that I would receive the batteries sooner because without them I’m forced to buy real cigs. The post office updated there tracking info finally and my new batteries/charger will be delivered on July 15th. I as told that they would ship out right away as long as I sent them proof that the defective batteries were in the mail but it took them 4-5 business days for the package to be accepted at there post office. They did refund my shipping fees to me and they are replacing the defective batteries but the next time I purchase a e-cig I’m going to a local shop. The town here has multiple e-cig shops that way if I have a problem like this I will not have to rely on me shipping defective items using the post office and someone telling me that they will ship out replacements right away and then waiting multiple business days to do so. Hopefully I have better luck with these new batteries or I might be out of $60.00 because I’m not planning on dealing with them and there slow shipping the next time around.

    Cost/Value 9/10
    Ease of Draw 10/10
    Vapor Production 10/10
    Flavor/Taste 10/10
    Style/Look 10/10
    Customer Service 5/10
    Speed of Shipment 4/10
    Overall Score 8/10
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 3.0/5 (2 votes cast)
    • Frank
      August 27, 2013

      When you tried to charge battery for first time did you use just the USB or wall charger? Did light on charger come on? Light on battery come on?

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  • Joseph Blake
    July 8, 2013

    After trying Blu disposable e-cigs I was wanting something more since I wanted to stop smoking analogs. I searched the net for possible solutions and came across Apollo. I found that for a few dollars in shipping I could try there Extreme mini kit. The kit was free minus shipping like I said. I was really pleased on the vapor and nicotine satisfaction. I then wanted to try there prefilled cartomizers to see how there flavors were and I was pretty happy. But I still had not found what I wanted overall. I decided to take a chance and try the Apollo Superior Ego kit since there other products have been good so far. Fortunately they had a great deal going on for the month on June so timing was perfect. I not only got the Ego kit but got two sampler packs along with several tanks to see which ones I liked. I prefer the wickless and the wick on the bottom tanks. The wick on the bottom tanks allow me to use every last drop of juice before refilling since the wicks stay saturated all the time. Overall the Ego kit hits the spot for me. The vapor and flavor is great. The choices in e-liquid is good and to get some more flavors i found another company that has great e-liquid (Johnson’s Creek). I honestly believe if you looking for an easy to use kit that provides good battery life and easy to refill the clearomizers then Apollo’s Ego kit is the way to go.

    Cost/Value 10/10
    Ease of Draw 10/10
    Vapor Production 10/10
    Flavor/Taste 10/10
    Style/Look 10/10
    Customer Service 10/10
    Speed of Shipment 10/10
    Overall Score 10/10
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (2 votes cast)
  • Loren Q
    June 26, 2013

    For the Extreme Kit:
    Very happy with it (my first e-cig) purchased with variety pack. Good draw, nice throat hit, all in all great. I did buy blanks and use other vendors for liquid after about a month.

    About 2 month in one of my batteries would lose charge substantially faster than the other. Chatted with customer support and they sent a replacement the next day.

    Not so great: The first several packs of Extreme blanks I bought were great, good draw, great vapor, could refill them 8 to 10 times each. They changed them and I don’t like the new version (way to airy for my taste). I chatted with customer support and they sent me an RMA for 2 of the unopened cart packages. I can use other vendor’s 906 blanks and have.

    For the eGo VV:
    This is perfect for me. I prefer using EVOD or wickless CE4 clearomisers (instead of the standard CE4). I get great flavor, good throat hit and a decent amount of vapor. I’m planning on getting a ProTank shortly.

    Best of all is I can use it pass-through, after it’s charged a bit.

    A note about quality: I was gifted a standard eGo (from a different vendor) and I can ‘feel’ the difference when I screw clearo’s on. The Apollo battery is smoother, no ratchety feeling like the other non-Apollo battery.

    For the e-cigar:
    I was an occasional cigar smoker but wanted to stay smoke free after I started vaping. I picked up their e-cigar and WOW!

    All in all, Apollo is my go-to vendor for hardware and I’m waiting for them to come out with a variable wattage v-Tube for my next purchase.

    Cost/Value 9/10
    Ease of Draw 9/10
    Vapor Production 8/10
    Flavor/Taste 8/10
    Style/Look 9/10
    Customer Service 10/10
    Speed of Shipment 10/10
    Overall Score 9/10
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 3.0/5 (2 votes cast)
  • Diane
    June 23, 2013

    Review for Extreme Kit:

    The Good: Chat online 7 days a week. Nice looking website. Vapor is average along with draw. Battery charges fast. 30 day refund! Except for broken battery not due to liquid leaking.

    The Bad: Batteries are not sealed, slippery and are an old model. Cannot use cartomizers from other companies or clearomizers. The cartomizers have a plastic tip(ouch!) not silicone tip, and have two small pieces instead of one that comes out when you refill them. Only able to refill them four times before needing to be replaced with a new cart(cheap filling). Another words it’s more expensive for lesser quality. One of the batteries died after twenty-two days. It took eleven days(Apollo-California to East Coast) for a new battery to arrive, but that’s after the fact that I returned the kit due to not arriving in six days. They should of sent it priority shipping in three days. The juice tobacco was not like tobacco or anything I have tasted before. Save your money!

    The Ugly: Threw the juice and the carts away in the trash along with the replaced battery. I’m not going to spend $3 on shipping the battery and get a $8 dollar refund.

    After Apollo: More research and went with the top rated company HALO. I bought a Halo Kit(manual battery & automatic are sealed) and am very pleased with the quality of the carts and taste of the yummy e-liquid. Plus they are from New Jersey. Online chat is nil so that sucks, and they sell out quickly on their items. Or, they want you to buy another one of their items. Not sure

    Happy Vaping!!

    Cost/Value 1/10
    Ease of Draw 5/10
    Vapor Production 5/10
    Flavor/Taste 1/10
    Style/Look 1/10
    Customer Service 10/10
    Speed of Shipment 1/10
    Overall Score 3/10
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.0/5 (2 votes cast)
  • PDADoc
    June 18, 2013

    Got their Standard kit yesterday afternoon. What impressed me right off the bat was within an hour of ordering, I had already received shipping notification, and I was able to track it by that evening. When I received the kit, I was impressed with the packaging and the overall look and feel of everything; nothing felt cheap or inferior.

    I charged up the PCC with a battery in it and the second battery via the USB port on my computer for a few hours before having a go. The draw was nice, the vapor was medium I would say (I used menthol 12 mg. cartos), and the TH was very good. The I’ve recharged the battery twice and haven’t yet drained the carto, which is impressive.

    I just ordered the sample pack of smoke juice, so I’ll see what their other flavors are like, but I think this one’s a keeper for me.

    Anyone looking for a complete kit, I’d advise them to take a serious look at this package.

    Cost/Value 8/10
    Ease of Draw 8/10
    Vapor Production 7/10
    Flavor/Taste 8/10
    Style/Look 9/10
    Customer Service 10/10
    Speed of Shipment 10/10
    Overall Score 8/10
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (3 votes cast)
  • Thanasi
    June 9, 2013

    Unbelievable product. I ordered Green Smoke and was using that for about a week until I just got this in.

    Totally BLOWS AWAY Green Smoke and that says something. I’d give Green Smoke high ratings too but absolutely no comparison.

    I have never been so satisfied with a product before in my life.

    Many many MANY thanks to ECCR for their info, their review, and their recommendations!!!!

    Cost/Value 10/10
    Ease of Draw 10/10
    Vapor Production 10/10
    Flavor/Taste 10/10
    Style/Look 10/10
    Customer Service 10/10
    Speed of Shipment 10/10
    Overall Score 10/10
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 3.0/5 (5 votes cast)
  • Anonymous
    June 1, 2013

    I’ve been smoking apollo e-cigs for about a year now, and am overall satisfied with the product. Started with the standard kit. It works and does the job. I recommend the refillable cartomizers along with bottled e-juice. They tend to last longer, taste smoother, and are cheaper.

    I then upgraded to the e-go (and then VV-e-go), and am pleased with it. The cheapest and overall best way for a long term smoker is the VV e-go with a Viva-Nova clearomizer. You can buy replacement coils for the Viva-Nova for a couple of dollars, so you never need to replace the clearomizer, and can just refill it with liquid as you need it. Good, but it does miss the actual “cig” feel of the standard kit. Tobacco and Classic Tobacco are the best flavors I’ve had. RY4 isn’t bad either. Stay away from a few of the other e-liquid flavors. Not by taste, anyway.

    Their disposable e-cigar is great too. Try it sometime!

    In the year or so I’ve been an apollo customer, I’ve had a few issues with the technology, but apollo has always been responsive about providing replacements. I’ve also had some problems with the products being out, or shipping the wrong product, but they’ve always eventually fixed the issues. Overall, customer service is much better than whoever does their shipping.

    I’m sticking with their product for now, and with the lifetime warranty on technology, it is a pretty safe bet, just so long as California doesn’t start taxing e-cigs like regular cigs. 9/10 stars due to shipping and technology problems. 10/10 stars for flavor and customer service.

    Cost/Value 9/10
    Ease of Draw 9/10
    Vapor Production 9/10
    Flavor/Taste 10/10
    Style/Look 10/10
    Customer Service 10/10
    Speed of Shipment 9/10
    Overall Score 10/10
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 4.5/5 (2 votes cast)
  • Joe C
    May 31, 2013

    I have been using the Apollo brand for about 2 months. Like most reviewers, here, I am generally pleased with their product. I like many of their e-liquid flavors but have narrowed my favorites to about six. Shipping is free, in most cases, and rapid! Coupons on their site run anywhere to 15*20% off an order.

    Here’s the thumbs down part: The paint on one of the black batteries that came with my Extreme kit has peeled, considerably. The company will not replace for cosmetic defects. So the battery looks tacky and unprofessional – but it still works, of course. I will probably spray paint it, thereby painting over their company’s logo decal. Next item with thumbs down – The extreme blank cartomizers. The life span of their blanks is supposed to be 4-5 refills. Recently I am barely able to get e refills, sometimes only 2 and have had some blanks not vape at all! Very disappointing seeing I use blanks and e-liquid to SAVE money. It takes me filling a blank with fresh liquid to find out that the blank is toast, before its time. Loss of money on the blank and, worst of all, loss of money on liquid I can’t vape!!

    I emailed Apollo’s customer service, this morning, and asked them to kindly send me 10 new blanks at their expense. If they don’t I will get my cartomizers elsewhere.

    Cost/Value 7/10
    Ease of Draw 10/10
    Vapor Production 10/10
    Flavor/Taste 9/10
    Style/Look 7/10
    Customer Service 7/10
    Speed of Shipment 10/10
    Overall Score 7/10
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 4.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • Jacob E
    May 23, 2013

    Ordered the Apollo ego kit Monday night (so it shipped sometime Tuesday) and just received it around 9 am this morning (Friday). The shipping is fast with the USPS priority mail so i definitely recommend that (although the free seven day shipping isn’t a bad deal). overall i am impressed with this product the vapor production is good and the nicotine satisfaction is great, been smoking almost a pack a day of analog cigs sense i was about 14 (now 21) and i now believe i can finally quit those wretched death sticks lol. i definitely recommend the Apollo Superior eGO kit to anyone who wants to quit smoking, Thanks to ECCR for saving me 20% on my order! and for helping me to decide which kit to get otherwise it would have taken me forever to decide =P.

    Cost/Value 10/10
    Ease of Draw 10/10
    Vapor Production 10/10
    Flavor/Taste 9/10
    Style/Look 10/10
    Customer Service 10/10
    Speed of Shipment 10/10
    Overall Score 10/10
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • Beth
    April 20, 2013

    I ordered the Apollo Superior eGo Kit on Tuesday evening and received it today, Friday. Awesome speed of shipment! I have to give some of the credit for that to the fact that I opted for USPS Priority shipping, and the USPS met their time requirement with their product, BUT Apollo did great to have my selected product in-stock (I selected the Pink batteries). I also bought two extra bottles of e-Juice, and they were in stock as well. The packaging is excellent, the box reminds me of a cigar box. I will keep it for storing my eGo and chargers in. The eGo batteries look GREAT! Shiny, highly polished and the color coating appears to be high quality. This is my first “mod” type e-Cig. And I have only been Vaping for about a week. So, maybe I am just excited, but I love this kit! The eGo is smaller in person, than on ECCR’s review video (and, THANK YOU ECCR for a great video that was so informative). The weight of it does not bother me, it’s not THAT heavy. The product arrives with some charge on the batteries, and I was so glad, because I could hardly wait to try it! I was glad to see my Certificate of Inspection was dated 18 Mar 2013. Last month. It has not been sitting on a shelf somewhere, it’s fresh off the production line. Also my shipping “Invoice” was enclosed. It was stamped by the person who packed it, then stamped by another person, who checked to make SURE the order was correct! That’s awesome, to know another set of eyes reviewed my order. Nice! I was diligent, and forced myself to read the instruction manual. It was pretty informative and I am glad I took the few minutes to read it. I was impressed that they packed the 3 bottles of e-Juice that I selected in a small ziplock type bag, and then put that bag in another bubble wrap bag. There was no leakage from the bottles, but you never know, and Apollo went the extra step to make sure that if they had leaked, my kit would have been DOUBLE protected. This is getting long, so here are my favorite things about this product: Awesome flavor on the e-juice the Banana Cream reminds me of Banana Bread. Great Vapor, no complaints there at all! It lingers in the air a little, before dissipating, and it reminds me of how my analog smoke lingered in the air, but this doesn’t smell! I even asked my husband if he could smell anything, and he didn’t either. The e-Juice bottles are Childproof! I love, Love, LOVE that!!! My 6 year old Granddaughter visits us often. The e-juice smells so good, I would be afraid that if she opened the bottle and smelled the contents she would be tempted to taste it when I turned my back. The Nicotine Satisfaction is TREMENDOUS! I must invest in some 0 nicotine for myself, because this product is so awesome I want to keep Vaping and I don’t want to overdose on Nicotine! (I ordered 18 mg). I seriously don’t want to put this thing down! It is easily filled with the e-Juice, so don’t let that scare you if you are wanting to try it. The RY4 is HIGHLY recommended! Imagine a Red Hot Cinnamon candy with a touch of Caramel. That is what it reminds me of! A little tingle on my tongue, the Caramel aftertaste, so nice! WHAT YOU NEED TO KNOW: The Clearomizers are supposed to be “disposed of” “after use”. How much use is not indicated. I found this out after my order was placed, but before my kit arrived. I’ve already ordered more. I would love to know how often to replace them. Is it just when I want to use a different e-Juice? Also, thanks to ECCR’s review, I was so confident that I would enjoy this product, that along with the new Clearomizers I ordered 3 more bottles of e-Juice. And an Apollo disposable. It’s stormy season in Virginia. We lose power often during stormy season! I don’t EVER want to be without an Apollo e-cig. I hope to cut down gradually on the Nicotine and eventually just Vape 0 juice, but I will ALWAYS have an e-cig! I’m Hooked! :) Would be awesome to eventually have a choice to order two different colored batteries in the starter kit, but I will order them in another color. Great job, Apollo!

    Cost/Value 10/10
    Ease of Draw 10/10
    Vapor Production 10/10
    Flavor/Taste 10/10
    Style/Look 10/10
    Customer Service 10/10
    Speed of Shipment 10/10
    Overall Score 10/10
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (3 votes cast)
  • sean gallagher
    February 27, 2013

    I received my very 1st VV e cig today. I nearly choked on my 1st puff. The voltage was set at 4.9. So I tried reducing this with the v- button. Guess what, the v- & v+ doesn’t work, it is stuck on 4.9. New and already faulty. Junk.

    Apollo asked me to send back by post and they will send a new one. Considering the cost to send it to them and the cost for them to then send a replacement, it seems a wasted effort. Wish I had bought elsewhere.

    Cost/Value 6/10
    Ease of Draw 8/10
    Vapor Production 1/10
    Flavor/Taste 3/10
    Style/Look 8/10
    Customer Service 2/10
    Speed of Shipment 6/10
    Overall Score 4/10
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 3.0/5 (3 votes cast)
    • Lolaney
      May 23, 2013

      I took them up on the free disposable offer- only paying for shipping. So glad I didn’t actually buy anything from them. The disposable I bought is the coffee flavor- taste like no coffee I’ve ever had & I lived in Italy & Spain drinking cappuccinos & espresso for 9 years. The flavor wasn’t the worst part though, I feel like I’m sucking on a straw stuck in a frozen milkshake & no matter how hard I suck on the thing- I could not get it to produce sufficient vapor. Maybe I just got unlucky & ended up with a bad one? I’m thankful to this site though!! It was worth the shipping just to try something new ;)

      Cost/Value 10/10
      Ease of Draw 1/10
      Vapor Production 1/10
      Flavor/Taste 1/10
      Style/Look 10/10
      Customer Service 1/10
      Speed of Shipment 8/10
      Overall Score 1/10
      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 2.6/5 (5 votes cast)
  • Tony
    February 24, 2013

    I ordered the Apollo Standard kit for the PCC and on the urging of a friend. I had order the kit then found ECCR. The review was great and my only worry became about the flavor loss after the initial 75+ puffs. Well ECCR was right. :) The packaging and presentation were great. Shipping was fast. All of the batteries, charger, and PCC work amazingly well. My only qualms are the flavors and how long they last.

    I also purchased a pass through that works great as well, once I got an adaptor. But I was sent the Apollo Xtreme passthrough and I had Standard cartomizers. The CS (customer service) gets 10 stars from me for what they did. I went back to the site and chatted online with a CS rep. After a short conversation they told me they would send an adapter free of charge. Three days later I got one in the mail and that’s all she wrote.

    If Apollo figures out how to make their cartomizers last longer (the length of the battery) I’m pretty sure that they would have many more customers.

    Cost/Value 9/10
    Ease of Draw 8/10
    Vapor Production 7/10
    Flavor/Taste 5/10
    Style/Look 9/10
    Customer Service 10/10
    Speed of Shipment 10/10
    Overall Score 8/10
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (3 votes cast)
  • Craig U.
    February 19, 2013

    So I ordered the Apollo standard kit and received it in 3 days the PCC pack did not work and they rushed me out another one in 2 days no questions asked. That’s service.

    I bought the refillable carts and fill them with 24mg cherry-OMG yummmm and I think after 20 years I have a fighting chance to quit smoking.

    Last March(3-21-12) I had bariatric surgery(VSG)and have lost 230 lbs so far with a little more to go, I feared gaining weight after quitting smoking and no longer fear this with my safe and affordable Apollo system, I am just hoping the FDA does not regulate these and make them expensive and highly difficult to get. Thanks Apollo.

    Cost/Value 10/10
    Ease of Draw 10/10
    Vapor Production 10/10
    Flavor/Taste 10/10
    Style/Look 10/10
    Customer Service 10/10
    Speed of Shipment 10/10
    Overall Score 10/10
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • Chavey
    January 20, 2013

    I ordered the apollo extreme kit as my first e-cig kit. Overall I am happy with the batteries, cartonizer and chargers. The kit is a little overkill on the chargers but nice to have. Make sure to get some e-liquid with the cartonizers. I found that if you refill them after 50 puffs, then you can keep on getting nice flavor with good smoke, else as mentioned with the standard kit, you get a sharp drop in flavor which cut in the enjoyment.

    Customer support was great, Shipment was on time and trackable. I also got a direct call when a particular item was missing.

    Overall: give it a 8/10, looking to move to the e-go once I get a better hang on e-cig.

    Cost/Value 7/10
    Ease of Draw 6/10
    Vapor Production 6/10
    Flavor/Taste 5/10
    Style/Look 8/10
    Customer Service 8/10
    Speed of Shipment 8/10
    Overall Score 8/10
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • Darryl B
    January 16, 2013

    One word: eGo! I was watching your video review of the standard kit and was pretty interested in Apollo since I had gotten one of their free disposable ecigs and it was really good.

    I clicked through to the website and then got distracted by the new eGo kit they have on offer. My thought was that it would be better because it has a larger battery and you can fill it with your own ejuice. The site stated that you could vape all day on it and that it produces a lot of vapor.

    WOW! Got the kit man and I was freakin’ blazing away! This kit is amazing! Mad mad mad vapor and it actually does what it says it does. Lasts all day. It lasted me into the next day actually. I also love being able to SEE how much ejuice is left in the “clearomizer”. That is very cool.

    The ecig itself is a bit bigger and bulkier. I think it looks cool but I’m a guy and love gadgets, but my wife kinda laughed at it whne she saw it and asked what it was. Don’t worry, she’s going to stop smoking and I’ll have her vaping on an eGo soon enough.

    Really can’t say enough good stuff about this kit. I thought refilling the cartomizer would be a pain but it’s actually easy. Probably would be a pain if they were regular cartridges but with the clear tank cartomizers, you only have to do it once a day.

    The look may put off people as a contraption that is too complicated (I thought it would be too at first) but trust me, it’s very easy and since you can fill it yourslef you can buy any ejuice you want…. even from other companies.

    Okay, wrote a novel that would rival War and Peace here, but I’m just really excited about the eGo and wanted to let others know just how much I liked it!!!

    Cost/Value 9/10
    Ease of Draw 9/10
    Vapor Production 10/10
    Flavor/Taste 9/10
    Style/Look 8/10
    Customer Service 9/10
    Speed of Shipment 9/10
    Overall Score 10/10
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (8 votes cast)
  • Brett Trace
    December 13, 2012

    Apollo is one of the e-cigs that you have to make sure to order the right kit. They range from mediocre to awesome sauce. Seriously. Stay away from the extreme kit… the standard kit is really good.

    But… the eGO kit is AMAZING!! You have got to check it out. You can puff all day on the clear cartomizer once you fill it with e-liquid (easy to do) and the battery lasts about 800 puffs.

    This kit is for serious e-cig smokers as most people fuss if it doesn’t look just like a cigarette. It’s all about the vapor and the nicotine satisfaction- which this product has in droves. It’s awesome having the battery last so long and knowing when you’re low on eliquid with the clear cart.

    My vote is for eGO. Highly recommend!

    Is ECCR going to review the eGO? I’d love to see what you guys think about this kit because it seems you’re spot on with the others….

    Cost/Value 9/10
    Ease of Draw 9/10
    Vapor Production 8/10
    Flavor/Taste 9/10
    Style/Look 10/10
    Customer Service 10/10
    Speed of Shipment 9/10
    Overall Score 9/10
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  • Jennifer H
    November 25, 2012

    I started using them on June 24, 2011 and haven’t touched a cigarette since. I think I used it just a few days before the thought of the taste of a cigarette grossed me out. I had been a pack a day smoker for 20 years. I recently ran into some very tough things going on in my life, and tug out my e-cig for the first time in many months. I’m so grateful I had it so I didn’t start smoking again.

    A few months ago my mother complained about herself and my father not being able to quit,so I told her about the website, and how easy it was for me. She and my father are now smoke-free, as well as my brother, all from the e-cigarette!

    Cost/Value 8/10
    Ease of Draw 7/10
    Vapor Production 7/10
    Flavor/Taste 7/10
    Style/Look 9/10
    Customer Service 9/10
    Speed of Shipment 9/10
    Overall Score 8/10
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (5 votes cast)




Cost/Value
Ease of Draw
Vapor Production
Flavor/Taste
Style/Look
Customer Service
Speed of Shipment
Overall Score

Leave A Review

This Star Rating is based on the overall Review of Apollo Products by consumers like you.
VN:R_N [1.9.22_1171]
8.5

Apollo Consumer Rating

  • 8.5/10
    (Ranked 8.5 out of a possible 10)

Read What Others Are Saying...